Dauntless JaunterExplore • Educate • Experience • Enlighten

South America Travel Guides

Ready to explore the countries of South America?

Our South America travel guides provide you with country overviews, destination information, unique travel tips, things to do, places to see, foods to try, and more.

Africa | Asia | Caribbean | Europe | Middle East | North & Central America | Oceania & Australia | South America

« Back to Destination Guides Home

South America is a vast continent that needs little introduction. Consisting of 15 continental and sovereign countries, as well as a few overseas territories and islands, South America has plenty to offer any traveler, whether adventurous, budget-inclined, or looking for a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Guyana
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • South Georgia / South Sandwich Islands (British overseas territory)
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
Dauntless Jaunter