EUR € European Euro Currency Data

Currency Updated: Daily; Text Description Updated: 2018-05-04.

Overview on the European Euro (EUR) currency, including current exchange rates, history, denominations, country usage, and more.

Name: Euro

Currency Code[1]: EUR

Symbol[2]: €

Sub-Unit: Cent

Sub-Unit Value: 1/100

Countries Used: European countries [see list]

Current EUR Exchange Rates

Countries Where the Euro (EUR) is Used:

Eurozone: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

non-Eurozone: Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City, Akrotiri and Dhekelia, Clipperton Island, Saint Barthélemy, French Southern and Antarctic Lands, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

« Back to all Currencies  |  Go to Data Home »


[1] Currency Code: the internationally-recognized, 3-digit ISO 4217 code, a standard published by International Organization for Standardization.
[2] Currency Symbol: Graphic symbol used as an internationally-recognized shorthand for a currency’s name, used most often next to monetary amounts.